Elf facing right

Cleric tip-toed out of the master bedroom and crept quietly down the hall to her waiting companions gathered in the living room.

“Mistress Writer and Master Miles are still not feeling well. They are extremely fatigued and they still find it difficult to catch their breath. They do not have much appetite – I could only get them to take a bit of soup and some herbal tea. They are both sleeping now, so we must all avoid noise and commotion near the hallway to their bedchamber.”

My foreman nodded. “The lads and I will be in the yard. We can get in a few hours of work with the horses.”

 

Dragon nodded, and gestured toward Cleric and Sorceress. “The three of us will be in the conference room. Does anyone know the whereabouts of the Old Dwarf or the Bounty Hunter?”

 

My Gypsy shook his head. “No one has seen the dwarf in quite some time. He’s been missing almost as long as the Arrogant One. He may be trying to find that annoying elf. As for the Bounty Hunter, he’s been missing since yesterday.”

Sorceress frowned. “Well, keep your eyes open for them. We do not want anyone disturbing Mistress Writer and Master Miles. They need their rest.”

Cleric wrung her hands. “I hope they are feeling better soon.”bookshelf

“Indeed.” Dragon nodded. “Meanwhile, the three of us best begin the next phase of our examination of the books. I am certain Mistress Writer will want to know of our findings as soon as she is feeling better. We must be certain we have answers for her by then.”

 

sick for blog
My apologies for the blog this week – both Miles and I have been under the weather with a viral infection of the respiratory system. Be sure to come back next week and see if we are well enough for Dragon to reveal whatever she and the others discover about the books. We’ll leave the porch light on for you.

Fixtures Light Elegant Lighting Fixture And Supply Company Intended For Front Porch Light Fixtures Front Porch Light Fixtures

6 thoughts on “Sick Day

  1. I dislike informing you of this, but I have had a sinus infection for five weeks – it has gotten better, but not enough for me to go spring skiing. I hope you get over yours much sooner.

    Like

    1. Oh, no! I’m so sorry to hear this! I know a lot of people who have had very long-lasting illnesses over the past few months. Hope you are well on your well to a full recovery. Miles and I are both feeling much better. Of course, I have my annual physical tomorrow, so we’ll see if I actually am as healthy as I currently feel. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! We are both well on our way to full recovery! Now I just hope my doctor doesn’t find anything during my annual physical today!

      I’m sure the gang will have lots to share with me when I meet with them later in the week. At least, I hope they will! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

