The 2015 October Platform Challenge, directed by Senior Content Editor for Writer’s Digest Community, Robert Lee Brewer, has come to an end. Looking back on the month, I can not believe how much I have learned and accomplished.

I have been forced out of my comfort zone – very, very far out of it. I now have a presence on five different social media sites. I have a blog. I understand more about SEO (search engine optimization), and I even make an effort to put into practice what I have learned about it.

I have unified my presence within my writing platform, so anyone looking for the writer Marge Cutter should be able to find me easily, even if they look under Margaret (Cutter) Tesch.

I have forged new friendships and am following many writers, both established and aspiring, whom I did not know a month ago. Through them, I have been exposed to writing groups, tools for writers, and writing websites, as well as agents and publishers of whom I was unaware.

I am organizing my time more efficiently through the use of monthly, weekly and daily planners, and I am getting better at actually sticking to my plans.

I think I have grown and stretched as a writer, and will benefit greatly from all I learned this month.

So, all in all, this has been a very challenging month for me, but a constructive one, and a very valuable experience.

Today’s blog entry marks the end of my daily blog posts, since I have been blogging almost exclusively about the 2015 October Platform Challenge. Starting with my next blog post, I will begin blogging weekly rather than daily. I hope to keep you entertained and engaged with my posts, which will continue to be mostly about my own writing, or issues facing the writing community today. Occasionally, I hope to have a guest blogger step in and give you a break from my posts. Rarely, I may step away from the topic of writing and blog about something else in my world or yours.

So, feel free to stop back from time to time and see what I’m up to. I’ll keep the porch light on for you.

6 thoughts on “A Challenging Month #platchal

  1. I do believe you have been stretched this month, as you have stated. I think it has been a good thing for you. I know I have enjoyed reading your blogs tremendously. I am looking forward to continuing reading you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

