Gone Fishing…er…I mean Writing

Today, we have reached the approximate halfway point of the 2015 October Platform Challenge (#platchal), and much work has been done on creating and maintaining the Writer’s Platform – social media accounts have been utilized, blogs have been created. So, today, our assignment is to step away from our platforms and spend extra time actually writing.

My characters will be happy to hear this. When I last saw them, my main character – a cleric who has lost favor with her goddess – was being led along an unfamiliar path, in an unfamiliar land, by someone she is not altogether certain she can trust. They are being pursued by several, unrelated groups, each seeking the cleric for their own nefarious purposes. One group wants to murder her for political and ideological reasons, the other wants to capture her and return her to some powerful enemies she made in the first two books of the series. Somewhere (hopefully nearby), there is also the requisite handsome, but very flawed, hero who hopes to find the maiden in distress and rescue her. Don’t look now, hero, but isn’t that an assassin, hot on your trail?

Oh, dear. I wonder what happens next. I better get writing so my characters can tell me the story.

Feel free to stop back from time to time. I’ll keep the porch light on for you.

Leave a Reply

