Moving right along

Today’s 2015 October Platform Challenge task built solidly on yesterday’s task. Yesterday, we were supposed to join Twitter. Today, we actually had to use it!

I followed the instructions, and dutifully responded to three tweets, although I felt like I was trying to get into ongoing conversations long past their mid-point, among people I really did not know. You know, sort of like a bad dream about your childhood, and you’re the new kid at school, and you walk up to a group of kids who are talking, and you try to join the conversation? Yeah.

But I am determined to force myself out of my comfort zone; so, just for good measure, I also re-tweeted someone’s tweet, adding my own comment.

Not too bad.

This on top of close to two hours in the dentist’s chair this morning, having a broken crown repaired. But that’s a tale for another day’s blog!

Remember to feel free to to stop back from time to time. I’ll keep the porch light on for you.

Leave a Reply

